Hofer Young Researchers Award

XVII International Symposium on Dynamic Problems of Mechanics

The Hofer Young Researchers Award is granted by Prof. Eberhard Hofer and his wife, Mrs. Ute Hofer, to young researchers demonstrating outstanding research performance in disciplines encompassed by the scope of DINAME.

Candidates to the Award must be nominated by researchers from academia or industry and must present their papers during the symposium. The selection will be made by a scientific committee and the winner will be announced during the symposium gala dinner.

The prize comprises a certificate, a trophy and a pecuniary reward of US$ 2500. The prize can be awarded to multiple winners, at the committee´s discretion,  in which case the financial reward will be shared among them.

To be eligible for the prize candidates must be aged less than 35 years at the moment of the nomination and must have been awarded their doctorate degree after February 2014.

The nominations, accompanied by the candidates’ CVs, must be addressed by e-mail to the DINAME 2017 chairs no later than February 10th, 2017.