Hofer Young Researcher Award

XIX International Symposium on Dynamic Problems of Mechanics

The Hofer Young Researcher Award is granted by Prof. Eberhard Hofer and his wife, Mrs. Ute Hofer, to young researchers demonstrating outstanding research performance in disciplines encompassed by the scope of DINAME.

Candidates for the Award must be nominated by researchers from academia or industry and must present their papers during the symposium. A scientific committee will make the selection, and the winner will be announced during the symposium gala dinner.

The prize comprises a certificate, a trophy and a pecuniary reward of U$2500. The prize can be awarded to multiple winners at the committee´s discretion, in which case the financial reward will be shared among them.

To be eligible for the prize candidates should preferably be under 35 years old at the moment of the nomination and should preferably have been awarded their doctorate degree within the last four years.

The nominations, accompanied by the candidates’ CVs, must be addressed by e-mail to the DINAME 2023 chairs (abcm@abcm.org.br) no later than February 25th, 2023.


Professor Aline Souza de Paula (UnB)
Professor Leonardo Sanches (UFU)

Professor Thiago Gamboa Ritto (UFRJ)

Professor Aldemir Aparecido Cavalini Junior (UFU)

Professor Adriano Todorovic Fabro (UnB)
Professor Roberta de Queiroz Lima (PUC-Rio)