The 18th Brazilian Congress of Thermal Sciences and Engineering will be organized in the following set of symposia:

  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Bioengineering
  • Combustion
  • Energy and Thermal Systems
  • Fluid Mechanics and Rheology
  • Heat and Mass Transfer
  • Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration
  • Offshore and Petroleum Engineering
  • Nano and Microfluidic and Micro-Systems
  • Nuclear Engineering


In submitting your paper in the ABCM conference management system, please select the symposium that better represents the area of your research paper. After you select the symposium, you may be required to select the subarea. For more instructions regarding paper submission, please check the Authors’ Guidelines link.